As I'm sure you know by now, I really like subways so I had to make a post about the Paris metro. Fe and I used it to go everywhere during our time here, but there are some tips to make it easier. I highly recommend getting a pass for the time you're here. For the first week we were here, we both used the Navigo Découverte. It was 37 EUR (42.91 USD) per person, which may sound expensive but it gives you unlimited rides on the subway as well as on buses, trams, regional trains (RER), and funiculars. Fe kept track of our spending and we both got our money's worth in the first week since I had just over 94 EUR (109 USD) worth of rides and Fe had 47.50 EUR (55.09 USD) worth. One thing though--you need a photo of 25mm by 30 mm (about 1 in by 1.2 in) to get one. I downloaded some Facebook photos and got them printed for this--which was a hassle--so I recommend you do it at home first and then bring it along.
Tuesday, November 11, 2025
Metro Post (Oct 25, 2025)
Front of my pass
Back of the pass with my (somewhat stretched) photo
For the second week, I reloaded my card for 31.50 EUR (36.54 USD), but since Fe didn't use hers as much, she got a Navigo Easy Pass and use the ticket machine to load individual rides (2.50 EUR for metro, 2 EUR for bus (2.90 USD/2.32 USD).
The Navigo Easy pass
Saw this poster in a cafe
Just wanted to add that we also used these cards for day trips from Paris--the area covered is pretty large.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Lyon, France's Gastronomy Capital (Nov 7, 2025)
We left Annecy by bus ( Flixbus ) for the roughly two-hour trip to Lyon. I'm glad we transferred here last week when we went to Annecy-...
-
Hello again! I'm just setting up the blog early since I know things will be getting too hectic the closer we get to the trip. Yes--as ...
-
We haven't done much in the past few days. I mentioned it in my last blog, but you need a different mindset when slow traveling versus ...
-
Today was our travel day to Valencia--and a travel hiccup, but more on that later. We got to the station early for our 10:15 train because o...




No comments:
Post a Comment